Wang Yue confirmed as a participant for Nanjing 2009

he joins Topalov, Anand, Carlsen, Jakovenko, and Radjabov

Wang Yue sq

Wang Yue has been confirmed as the sixth and final participant for the Nanjing Perl Spring chess tournament, that will take place in China in September.

Earlier this month the organizers released a participants list with five names – Veselin Topalov, Magnus Carlsen, Vishwanathan Anand, Dmitry Jakovenko, and Teimour Radjabov, stating that “a Chinese player is to be announced.” After several speculations around the names of Xingzhi Bu, Wang Hao, and Ni Hua, the player confirmed is Wang Yue.

More about Nanjing 2009

Forum discussion

Official site